Prairie Players meets once a month (on the second Tuesday of each month) from September to May.  There’s usually a short meeting and windup in June.  Meetings are held at 7:00 pm at the William Glesby Centre, 11 2nd St. N.E., Portage la Prairie.  Enter through green Stage Door on the west side.  Anyone interested in joining, or just seeing what Prairie Players is all about, is welcome to attend any of the meetings.

Prairie Players is a member of the Association of Community Theatres of Manitoba (A.C.T. Manitoba), an organization of similar groups from across the province devoted to the promotion and development of amateur live theatre in Manitoba.

Next Meeting – Tuesday, December 13, 2022 at 7:30pm.  Use the green door on the west side of the Prairie Fusion Buidling, 11 2nd St. N.E., Portage la Prairie.

2021 – 2022 Executive:

(Pending our AGM in February 2023)

  • Past President – Stephanie Kauffman
  • President – Rosa Albanese Rawlings
  • Vice-President – Rita Carignan
  • Secretary – Lisa Marie Tessier-Burch
  • Treasurer – Pam Stinson
  • Members at Large:
    • Haley L’Heureux
    • Cheryl Martin